The Lake House

It was 8:00 a.m. in the morning, I woke up and almost fell down the stairs because I forgot I wasn’t in my house. I had rented out a house next to a lake and river, because I thought it would be cool to see the ecosystem there. I went downstairs to brush my teeth and make coffee for the morning. In the table where I was drinking coffee I saw an advertisement on my phone for home improvement, where people would help me reform my house. I opened the casement for some fresh air, and to my surprise, I saw a platypus! I stepped out of the house ran to the river. By the time I got there, the platypus was gone. I followed the river to explore, and I thought I was dreaming when I saw about fifteen platypuses in front of my eyes. I took a photograph, and was proud of myself for finding such a wonderful thing in nature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *