20% Project #1: Braille

While working on my 20% project on the first week, I proud that I was able to accomplish my goal of memorizing the braille alphabet. A video on YouTube helped me memorize it because it showed how you can memorize it easily with just the first ten letters by adding dots to the bottom. I did struggle on a few things, because the rule for adding dots after the first ten letters stops at the letter w and resumes afterwards. Another struggle I had was with the numbers, which are the same as the first ten letters except you add a number sign before them. I did not have to adjust anything this week luckily, and so far this project has been going well. Next week for the project, I will buy a book printed in braille, and guess what objects are based on what they feel like to help my sense of touch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *