My Thanksgiving Commitment

There are three things I am thankful for; my chickens, my family, and my computer.

I am thankful for my chickens because they bring happiness to my life. Chickens are protective to other members of their flock, and will stand up against larger predators to protect their children. The thought of it is enough to make me feel joy. Chickens also like to roam free and explore as much as they can, they like to jump around and perch on anything they can perch on. Chickens can even say goodnight to each other. Chickens are the best prey creature I can ever think of and I love them.

My family is something I value more than anything. My parents will help me on homework if I ask them for help, and make sure to address assignments I have missing if I forget about them. My parents also iron, and wash my clothes, set up the dinner table, and close my chickens’ gate whenever I forget. My parents help me manage my time on devices with screens, and help me with sleeping at the right time. My family is something that I will always love, and I wouldn’t wish to swap anyone out of it.

The last thing I am thankful for is my computer. My computer is a place where I spend a lot of my day at. The keyboard and mouse are my preferred controls for most of the work I do, and I complete my homework faster there. I usually play games at the computer when I am stressed to take a break, and work on the homework after. Having a computer is expensive, so I make sure to make the most out of it.

One thought on “My Thanksgiving Commitment”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *